Rajshahi City Awami League Committee Elected


AHM Khairuzzaman Liton and Dablu Sarker were elected president and general secretary of Rajshahi city Awami League last night.

Liton was elected unopposed while Dablu was elected defeating three other candidates.

The full committee would be declared within a week, Liton said.

The council, which is supposed to be held every three years, was held after 10 years.

The council was attended, among others, by AL leaders Mohammad Nasim, Jahangir Kabir Nanok, Abu Sayeed Al Mahmud Swapan, Lt Col (Retd) Mohammad Faruk Khan, Akhtaruzzaman and Mirza Azam.

Rajshahi city AL acting president Bazlur Rahman chaired the first session.