Party News

Awami League nominates Hasan Imam for Tangail-4 by-poll


Bangladesh Awami League nominated Md Hasan Imam Khan (Sohel Hazari), former upazila chairman of Kalihati, to contest the Tangail-4 (Kalihati) by-poll slated for November 10.

Nomination forms for Tangail-4 (Kalihati) to be distributed on Oct 1-2


Bangladesh Awami League has decided to distribute nomination forms for the upcoming by-elections to Tangail-4 (Kalihati) constituency on October 1-2.

We Want To Remain United As We Did During Liberation War: Syed Ashraful Islam


General Secretary of Bangladesh Awami League, Syed Ashraful Islam said, "We don't want clash or conflict anymore in the country. We have experienced enough of it. We want to remain united in the process the whole nation was united during the war of liberation.

Awami League Leaders Call For Ending All Controversies On Bangabandhu


Bangladesh Awami League today called for ending all controversies on the issue of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman as the Father of the Nation.

Awami League Submits Annual Audit To Election Commission


Bangladesh Awami League today submitted its annual financial transaction report to the Election Commission (EC).